Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join NASFA
Site Search
NASFA's Learning Series
Share |

COVID 2020:  Energy Manager Nightmare

July 23, 2020 at 1:45pm ET   / 12:45CT/ 11:45MT/ 10:45PT

As COVID-19 made its way across borders around the globe, business-as-usual ceased to exist. The Commonwealth of Kentucky was asked to continue to work from the same place we roll out of bed as part of the Healthy at Home initiative to throttle the spread.  How do Buildings react with minimal-to-no occupancy? What are the operational and Energy impacts of the New Normal in recommended building operations. How do we handle it?

PRESENTERS:
Andrew Carter, Energy Management Program Manager, Division of Facility Efficiency, Kentucky Department of Facilities and Support Services
          Andrew Carter performs the task of Program Manager for the Commonwealth Energy Management and Control System (CEMCS) on behalf of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. He has been involved with the CEMCS project for over 6 years and has over 13 years of experience in energy auditing and management. Andrew obtained his Master of Mechanical Engineering Degree from the University of Louisville.  He earned his Certified Energy Manager title (2010) and Measurement and Verification Professional (2016) from the Association of Energy Engineers.
   
Scott Baker, Energy Manager II, Division of Facility Efficiency, Kentucky Department of Facilities and Support Services
          Scott Baker is an Energy Manager with the Kentucky Finance and Administration Cabinet, Division of Facility Efficiency. Scott has been with the Commonwealth of Kentucky for 10+ years where he previously served as Facilities Director and Energy Manager Program Manager for the Cabinet of Health and Family Services (CHFS). In this role at CHFS Scott was the project lead for the newly constructed LEED Silver $129M Inpatient Acute Psychiatric Hospital as well as the Cabinet liaison and member of the Pilot Team for the development of the Commonwealth Energy Management and Control System (CEMCS) program. He earned his Certified Energy Manager title (2012) from the Association of Energy Engineers. Scott came to the Commonwealth after a 25+ year career in Real Estate Development and Design Build Construction Management.

ITEMS of NOTE:

A password will be required to login.  See your confirmation email and reminder emails for the password.
• A certificate of participation will automatically be distributed a few days following the webinar for individuals that register and login utilizing their personalized login information for the entire live webinar.

Sign In


Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »